Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

I love homemade roasted pumpkin seeds….they are so yummy and good for you.

20131030-094439.jpg

Last week we did our annual Harvest Party and carved our pumpkin. We gutted out the pumpkin and saved all the seeds. It was really easy to do. Once you get all the seeds you put in a colander and rinse them out. I take out all the pulp that was still left on and then I lay the pumpkins on a paper towel over a plate and air dry. You can air dry for a couple of hours or leave overnight. I left them over night, well 2 nights…lol.

20131030-094453.jpg
When you are ready to roast take out a cookie sheet and lather in oil. Then grab all your seeds and put in a ziploc Baggie and in the Baggie you want to add 1-2 tbspns of coconut oil, or any oil of your choice. I choose coconut oil it’s healthier for you. And then I add 1-2 tsps of pink Himalayan sea salt, or any salt of your choice. I choose that one it’s healthier for you. Then you shake up in the Baggie until well coated. Then I coat the pan with coconut oil as well, then put the seeds on the pan and lay them flat. Bake in the oven at 300 degrees for 45 mins. And Whola…you got yourself some yummy seeds. You can really put any seasonings you like on them. Play around with it…let me know what you come up with.

Thank you for stopping by!!
Blessings,
Adrienne

Leave a Comment

