Making Your Home a Haven – Week 1

20131007-055141.jpg

I am so excited for this challenge, I’ve been lighting my candle all Sept and will continue thru October!! So are you ready for this weeks challenge?

Here is this week’s challenge:

Go buy an extra large candle, if you don’t have one already, and light it everyday in your home. I will be starting mine in the morning but if you work – you can start yours at dinner time and let it burn until you go to bed. Do what makes sense for your family. I will be placing mine in the kitchen – the main hub of my home. {That’s where I have mine}

Each time the candle catches your eye, say a prayer for peace in your home. { I love this..our days can get busy and so can our hearts this is much needed}.

Philippians 4: 6,7 says: “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

I love what Courtney says in her post today:

My candle just keeps on burning. Morning, noon and night it serves me. It serves me with a flickering warm light, a pleasant scent, and a reminder to pray for peace in my home.

Light a candle and begin praying over your home every time the glimmer of the candle catches your eye. Pray for peace. Peace with each other and peace within your soul.

Thank you Courtney and all joining for your accountability. I appreciate you joining me on this journey! I love doing this it draws me closer to The Lord and to my family.

**Chime In: Have you begun to light your candle? I have since I starting doing Savoring September with Sarah Mae. But I am continuing this month
Did your family ask “what’s up with the candle?” No they usually ask what scent it is I love burning it.
What scent is your candle? Pumpkin Spice anything, I will share the great deal I found I only paid a dollar.

And have you found a deal on candles? Share it
Ok, so a couple weeks ago I found $2/2 for glade candle warmer squares and they are $2.99 a box at target. Target also had their store coupons for $1/1 or I used to. So I bought 2 boxes and I only paid $1 each ! I think the deal you can still do, if so I will be posting a link about soon.

Make sure to go to Women Living Well to enter in the awesome giveaway.. Here’s some info on that.
This week’s giveaway in celebration of, Women Living Well, releasing is a Year’s Supply of Yankee Candles (12 Large Jar Candles).

Don’t forget – the third FREE Webcast is coming THIS Thursday night!!!!!
We’ll be featuring the Time Warp Wife on the topic of Marriage.

Leave a Comment

