Word filled Wednesday

The Word

I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you.

We are His friends, He loves us so much he will do anything for us, even dieting on that cross for our sins. I love that fact that he no longer calls us servants because they don’t know his masters business. But he lets us in on His business and has made it known to us. We know everything about him, we know his struggles he had, his moments with The Lord, we know them. How because we spend time in His word, and that’s how we become His friends by being in his word, talking to him spending that quality time with him.

The Prayer
Heavenly Father I thank you for calling me friend, you know all about me and yet you still love me, I fall short I am not perfect, I am a sinner saved by grace. I have yet still a lot to learn but you show me your agape love me, you show me grace and mercy, you humble, you make me complete. Jesus your are the best friend anyone could ever want or have. You love us so much and even call friends. I love you Lord, continue to do a work in me. In Jesus name I pray Amen

Share

If you are joining us today @ “Seeing & Praying” THIS WORD, we’d love to encourage each other on the journey. Part of this experience is to share and see what the Lord reveals to each of us we come together in community to share the Holy Word. We encourage you to journal, create & pray through this verse and share that on Wednesday with our community. We hope that with all of us centering on one verse that the Lord will reveal much. Feel free to use any Bible translation that you wish and share below!

Leave a Comment

