5 min Friday {my first one..finally}

Five Minute Friday

I have always wanted to do this but hadn’t worked up the nerve to. But this year, I’m taking leaps and coming out of my comfort zone. I was visiting a sisters site and I was reminded of wanting to do this and never did this so here it goes. Here’s all the details below….

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking on the word below
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Please visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. That is like the one rule we all really care about. For reals.

OK, are you ready?

Cherished…(write for 5 mins on what comes to your mind about this word)

GO….

When I think of cherished I think of how God cherishes me. I am reminded of the verse “I am the apple of His eye”, and how “I am far more precious than rubies.” God loves me with such an unconditional love, why do I even doubt that? Why can’t I just trust him with no conditions.

God loves me, I am cherished by Him. I’ve often cherished things like my daughters paintings or memories we make together. But God cherishes me, I am in awe to think of that. His love is never ending, unfailing, surpasses all. It gives and keeps on giving.

Ok..stop 5 mins up

Whew…that wasn’t so bad. I’m not that good at writing things or coming up with things. I like this, it helps me to just let all that go out the window and say what’s on my heart. Thanks Lisa -Jo!

Your next, come join me. It was fun!

For more info on 5 min Fridays go to http://www.lisajobaker.com/

Thanks for stopping by!
Blessings,
Adrienne

9 thoughts on “5 min Friday {my first one..finally}

Leave a Comment

