Worship Wednesday: Desperate hope for the mom who needs to breathe

I usually post a worship video on Wednesdays.  But I decided to post an encouraging video on the the new book that just released by Sally Clarkson and Sarah Mae  called “Desperate: Hope for the Mom who needs to Breathe”. Are you that Mom? I know I am, being a working mom can have it’s toll on you. There are many a times I’ve felt disconnected and at many of times…. liked it that way. It was easier to stay disconnected; the stress and mental exhaustion from work and home was just to much. I just couldn’t deal with anything else. 

This book has been such a blessing to read, changed my heart, made me realize that there is so much more that God has for me in motherhood. It gives you a biblical way of looking at being a mom, and encouraging you to have people in your life to help you along the way. We are not alone in this journey called “Motherhood”. We are all in this together, I want to invite you to join me and many other women in reading this book. And then joining the on-line bible study over @ The Better Mom, beginning Tuesday, January 29. 
Book Study-01
Blessings,
Adrienne

Pin It Saved By Grace Blog

Leave a Comment

