Monday Mama Motivation: Give Totally

Love to the hilt!! Not only do I want to be all there, but I want to also live each moment to the hilt!! And I like the advice of Anne Ortlund, a pastor’s wife. She encourages women to be “hanger-arounders.” As long as you’re there, as long as you’ve given an evening or morning to an event or worship service, give totally. 

A woman after God’s heart is a woman who prays. Her heart naturally overflows in prayer as well as care. And since praying for people is a powerful way to care for them, you and I should want to join with God in a ministry of prayer, a ministry that makes a huge difference in people’s lives. 

By setting a time, determining a place, and having a plan, nothing and no one will be forgotten. Everything and everyone will be covered when you pray!! 

I love that “hanger arounder”, I love doing that with my girls. We hang out together, weither it be watching a movie {Christmas movies are pretty popular at home right now}, or hanging out on my bed just talking about our day. I get to spend that time with them. And praying, praying is sooooo powerful, it’s our communication to the Lord our life line. When we pray God does miracles!

Merry CHRISTmas from our family to yours!!

By His Grace,
Adrienne



Pin It Saved By Grace Blog

Leave a Comment

