Monday Mama Motivation: Pray, Play and Provide

Taken from my Calendar Devo’s:

“I developed this principle to guide the motherly affection of my heart: Don’t give away to others what you have not first given away at home.”

We talk to people on the phone…but we don’t talk to our own children. We listen to other people, but we don’t listen to our children. We spend time with other people, but we don’t with our children. We give smiles and joy to others, but don’t always share these with our children.

This was so convicting for me to read, because I know there have been times where I have done this before. So this was a great reminder and encouragement to give to my family first then others.

With God all things are possible……Mark 10:27

I love this acronym:

J esus

O thers

Y ourself

God bless your Monday!!!!

By His Grace,
Adrienne

Pin It Saved By Grace Blog

Leave a Comment

