Drive Thru Prayers by Nancy Leigh DeMoss

I just love this lady, she is so annointed by the Holy Spirit. This was very encouraging when I received this from my mama! Thanks Mama…love you! I can honestly confess that this has been my prayer life. I have been making it appoint to pray more during the day. But this is soo true, we can become so malnurished. Pray that you are encouraged and blessed by this!

Drive Thru Prayers

Nancy Leigh DeMoss: For nearly twelve years I traveled full-time, year-round. During that time, I became a fast food junkie.

“Welcome to Starbees. Would you like to try our special today?”

Nancy: But when I turned thirty, my body started to feel the effects of years of junk food. It was begging for a more nutritious, balanced diet. I needed to make some drastic changes.

I’m sad to say there have been times when I’ve fallen into the habit of spiritual fast food. Grabbing a quick verse here, saying a brief prayer there, meeting with God on the run. The problem is, devotions like that always leave us spiritually malnourished.

But Psalm 81:16 tells us what happens when we listen to Him. It says: “You would be fed with the finest of wheat; with honey from the rock I would satisfy you.”

Do you need to slow down and let God satisfy your hungry heart?

With Seeking Him, I’m Nancy Leigh DeMoss.

Blessings,
Adrienne

Leave a Comment

