It’s been awhile!!!

Hi!!!

It sure has been awhile……I’m having quite a busy summer this year, totally not what I had anticipated. My visions of summer……are sitting on the front porch sipping on a cup of sweet charlie palmer tea and watching my kids swinging on the tree swing and my husband fish in the pond. Let me first wake up from my dream…LOL!! That’s my dream summer vacation, I won’t be able to get a house like that here. But I will settle for spending some quality time with my family, which is hard to come by these days. Alot has happened since I last posted: I started a couponing blog {hence is why I’ve neglected this one so sorry-have not been lead to post until now}, a friend of our family passed away, and my husband just had is 3rd surgery on his hip.

But with all the busyness and sometimes crazyness, I find peace. A peace that seems so impossible to have. But with God all, not some, but all things are possible, even that peace that I long for daily, with Him.  He sustains me, gives me rest, is there when I absolutely need Him the most, is a shoulder to cry on, is my best friend in the whole wide world. I’m blessed for the busyness it’ keeping me close to Him, more dependant on Him for everything. I’m exactly where God wants me, busyness and all, and it’s the best place to be. I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else. His Grace found me………….

Love,
Adrienne

Saved By Grace Blog

Leave a Comment

