Saying "Good Byeeee" to 6th grade!

The Lord has totally blessed us with the most precious, beautiful, smart and funny daughter anyone could ask for. Yes, my 6th grader is now a 7th grader. Yesterday was her last day of 6th grade and we also had our Homeschool Promotion at church too. It turned out way better than I ever could have imagined. It was a lot of fun and such a blessing. Each family went up and handed their child a certificate and said something really sweet about them. And each family had such precious things to say to their children. It was amazing!

It’s been a long road for us. When Toria started homeschool this year I was still working, for the first month that she was back to school. Her grades were not improving and I killed me, I prayed and cried out to God to keep me home to help her. Shortly after He answered my prayers. And for the next couple of months we would school for 6-8 hours a day. It was a rough, rewarding road. One that I would do over and over again. The Lord really was doing a work in both of us, for me it was self-scraficing. He was showing me how to do that and what that was and what it looked like. I have to be honest it was rough, there were days that I asked the Lord “are you sure”? I wanted to give up so many times, but when I did He lifted me up. I also was blessed with some great sisters in the Lord and dear sweet sweet sisters to encourage me along the way.

My girl went from hating math to liking it. I have to be honest I am glad that we are on summer break. I can’t wait to see what the Lord is going to do next. Baby girl, I love you and you did an awesome job! You kept the good fight, you finished this race. Soon it will be time for a new one, but not to fret The Lord is with you wherever you shall go.

Galatians 6:9 NKJ
And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.

2 Thessalonians 3:13 NKJ
But as for you, brethren, do not grow weary in doing good.

Proverbs 22:6 NKJ
Train up a child in the way he should go, And when he is old he will not depart from it.

God Bless you!
A

Saved By Grace Blog

3 thoughts on “Saying "Good Byeeee" to 6th grade!

  1. Yay!! We were so blessed to have you plan out the ceremony! You did a beautiful job, sis. I am praying you have a very blessed summer break, love ya:)

Leave a Comment

