To Not Judge Others

As I was reading thru the word today it spoke about Judging in Matt 7. It reminded me and also convicted me. So usually after I read I workout out to Faithful Workouts. and at the end of the workout, when we are cooling down doing stretchs, she always has some encouragement. So today guess what her encouragement was “To not Judge”, exactly what I read about not 1/2 hour before in Matt 7. God is soo good, how he works in us and shows us. So do you think the Lord is speaking to me or what? Yes…..I totally do. So this is what she said and it really ministered to my heart, because I constantly am struggling with this issue at work, with family members and others around me. So I was encouraged to share with you.

Too often we look at things that people do and judge them solely by that action. (I’m totally guilty of that.) Henry Wiseman Longfellow said ” If we could read the secrets of our enemies, the secret life that they’ve had that we don’t know about, we would probably find so much sorrow that would explain their actions. And if we knew about what was going on in their lives it would disarm all hostility….”if we knew the secrets it would disarm all hostility!! Wow…that would help me out greatly, but we don’t and God does and thats where we get our strength. I want you to try something today. When you need to interact with someone today who is really irritating (co-workers, people on the road, cashiers, teachers, your family, etc..) Ask yourself what maybe went wrong in their life, what happened and hopefully then you would not be judging them. Because of Matt 7, .”Judge not, that you be not judged.For with what judgment you judge, you will be judged; and with the measure you use, it will be measured back to you.And why do you look at the speck in your brother’s eye, but do not consider the plank in your own eye?Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me remove the speck from your eye’; and look, a plank is in your own eye? Hypocrite! First remove the plank from your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.Do not give what is holy to the dogs; nor cast your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and turn and tear you in pieces.

Be ministered today, it’s not easy being a Christian. But with God all things are possible (Mark 10:27) and we can do all things through Christ Jesus who strengthens us (Phil 4:13).

2 thoughts on “To Not Judge Others

Leave a Comment

