Hello!!!

It’s been a while since I last posted. It’s been a little hectic, but fun!!! I had a busy week, last week. And this week is pretty mellow. This weekend is the Woman’s Retreat and I am so getting excited!!! I am totally looking forward to seeing what the Lord is going to show, reveal and teach me. I don’t know if I’m ready for that, but I am totally putting my trust in Him, I know it’s for the good. I so need it though!!

Well this first day of the week is FALLLLLL!!!! Yeah!!! I love fall!!! I decorated my house a tad. So, I got that done, next is to get out my winter jackets and sweaters and clean them up and wait patiently for the cold weather to come!!!!

I also started the Woman’s Bible Study up again. It’s been about 1 or 2 years since I last went at church. I totally miss it and am eagar to learn more about Ruth. Which by the way is the greatest love story in the Bible, besides falling in love with Jesus!!!

The one thing that really spoke to me, was the fact that the woman in Jesus’ geneology. There backgrounds were not perfect, they were total sinners, total heathens. And yet, God still loved them. And it made me think of where I came from and the lifestyle I used to live. Praise the Lord that he drug me out of the muck and the myre!!! Thank you Jesus!! All glory and honor to you.

It totally confirmed it in my heart that the Lord totally and completely loves me, just as I am. I don’t have to have this major degree, or go to a certain church, or wear certain clothes, or drive a certain car, or own certain purses, or live in a uppty up area, or live in a nice house. All the things of the World, the Lord does not care ’bout. But He cares about me, little ol’ me. Me with my baggage and my past sins. He cares and loves ME!!! And you!!! And forgives us of all of our sins. Thank you Jesus!!

Is that awesome or what? To think that the creator of this universe, the Lord God Almighty. Loves me!! Loves you!!! I just am…..it just……it just takes my breath away. That someone could Love me sooo much that He would send His Son His only Begotton Son might I add, Jesus, to die on the cross for my sins. My sins!!

When I am worshipping at church, my mind goes back to the movie the passion and the part when he’s is getting beat to death. I think Lord you did all that for me. And the movie I know doesn’t do justice for what He really did. But man…..it makes me think it breaks my heart, and ask why Lord, why do we sin? With all that you went through for us and we still sin. But, I know we are not perfect and we won’t be until we get to Heaven. I can’t wait for that glorified body and to walk on the streets of Gold. Lord can I have the french cottage room, please??

Well, anyway, that’s what I am getting from the study. I just love it!!! It’s like eating a cake with tons of frosting on it. I can totally sit there and eat it and eat it. That’s how I feel when I am learning about the Lord. He is awesome, he is way cool and he just totally Rocks!!!!

God Bless you and may you have a unbelievably blessed week. You know when you are facing trials this week, know that the Lord is facing them right there with you. He will never leave you nor forsake you. Amen!!!

In His Love,
Adrienne

3 thoughts on “Hello!!!

  1. oh yes sis bible study is going to be amazing they always are. I too am excited for the weekend and cant wait to go……..I pray He multiplies our efforts as we prepare for it this week.Love,Cindy

Leave a Comment

