1st Day of Staying Home

Well today was the first day of being a stay-at-home Mom, still feels kind of weird typing it. I know…….that……….well……I wasn’t fully prepared for today. I think I prayed for patience, during this time that I am to be home, and at this time I prayed that I thought oh no….what did you just pray for. Well patience is what the Lord is teaching me. I never knew a 2.5 year old could scream so loud that your ear drums would ring so much!!!!! LOL!!!!! I thought today I might very well lose my mind.

Lord you are good and I know it will only get better and this is only a season and this too shall pass!!!!! Thank you Jesus!!!

I had been praying for the past 5-6 years to be at home. There were times when I did, short periods, and I loved it. But I was also happy to be back at work. I know it’s crazy…..LOL!! I have to get into a routine. I am one of those people that needs organization, to do lists, and a routine. Otherwise I am lost, I need direction, and guidance. I was pretty much lost today, trying to find my new stay-at-home mom self. That was hard……I think she was hidding I think she was even fearful to come out, but I had to keep reminding her the Lord is with us.

So, tonight I got smart I made a scheduled (I know the Lord can intervine when he wants to) to- do list for tomorrow. It will help me to stay on track and keep me organzied, otherwise I’ll get lost again and that’s not good. I don’t exactly know what type I am, maybe the “A” type. Where can I get a test for that? Pastor and his wife are always talking about types and I’m curious to find out what I am.

Oh, and I started a 2 day cleanse today. My honey went and got some for us. I drink this juice 4x’s a day. He got it at GNC, it’s called the complete cleansing kit or something like that. It tastes pretty good, kind of like the V8 juice with veggies and fruits. Well that’s all this stuff is anyway.

By the way, The Prism is going well…..starting to get used to writing my stuff down and just learning how to eat right again. I do have to say that I lost 2lbs the first week, I found out from Doctor. Today is the start of my 3rd week on it; so a total of 4 weeks to go. Can not wait to see the results and then maintain those results.

Well I must be going, just wanted to catch up a little on the blog world.

Today my flesh words for the day were ” I can’t do this, I can’t do this”!!!! But the Holy Spirit would say…Yes, you can do all things through Christ Jesus who strengthens you. Phil 4:13 So until next time.

May the Lord bless you, keep you, may He make His face shine upon you and give you peace.

In His Love,
Adrienne

4 thoughts on “1st Day of Staying Home

  1. Wow! So neat to hear your journey. It is quite a transition but one that the Lord will guide you in I’m sure. Thanks for your comment on my blog. I have taken a break from classes for the last couple of months just because of the craziness of summer. But I’ll keep you updated. Should have some good stuff for the crop though. Can’t wait to share!Hugs,Melanie

  2. Amen! The Lord will strengthen you sister! And remember, when you feel like your gonna loose it, just call on Jesus! I am so glad the Lord has you home where your heart really wants to be. Hope you have a blessed day. Love,Leslie

Leave a Comment

