Day # 8

Well it has been 1 week and 1 day since I’ve been on the Prism Weight Loss Program. And at times it’s been a little hard, but not as much as I’d thought. Alot of it is mainly telling myself no you can’t have that and not giving in to myself knowing that I have someone to be accountable too. But I have to say 4th of July weekend was tough. The night of 4th of July, I did cheat a little, but it was mainly because of the only resources I had to choose for food and not planning ahead. Trail and error. But I am noticing clothes are starting to fit a looser and I don’t feel that heavy anymore. Thank you Jesus, he has really gotten me threw this, I could not have done it without him. Praise you Lord!!!

“Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is – his good, pleasing and perfect will.” Romans 12:2 (NIV)

In His Love,
Adrienne

until next time…….

4 thoughts on “Day # 8

  1. Good morning! I just love that verse. I’m glad you got through week 1. It will just get better from here. The reward will be so worth it. Keep on pressing in and fight the good fight! So long as God is for you who can be against you, right???God bless

  2. Hey sis, stay focused of Christ and the temple He has blessed you with and getting healthy and the rest will fall into place you are doing great I love ya and am praying daily for you!!God Bless

Leave a Comment

