Working Moms

The Lord has laid it on my heart to talk about being a working Mother. I have to tell you that it’s not easy, it is hard, but I could not do it with out the Lord in my Life. There are many times when I’ve cried out and begged the Lord to please keep me home. Many times I go to one of my favorite verses which is….” I can do all things through Christ Jesus who strenghtens me.” Phil 4:13. I know that this is only a season, it reminds of the summer season in Vegas. It’s hot I can’t endure it, there are times where I get really sick from being in the heat, I almost pass out. But somehow the Lord sees me threw it. There are even times where I start to covet the other mothers in the church that are stay at home Mom’s. But then I think what a joy that it is that the girls get to spend allot of time with their Daddy. And what a blessing that is.

So God is definetly good to me. Romans 8:28 Read This Chapter
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

6 thoughts on “Working Moms

  1. Oh how precious of you to share your heart. So many moms need to hear this. God is good and He has used His power in your life and continues to protect you and yours!!! Praise the Lord and I will lift you up in prayer that God’s perfect will be done in your life and that His grace, which is sufficient will cover you daily. God bless you sis,Melanie

  2. Thanks for sharing your heart and you are so right sis it is only for a season. How blessed your kiddo’s are to have daddy there!!May we all NEVER take for granted what time we do have with are children no matter our lot. God bless you sis right where He has your family!!!!!Love in Him,Cindy

  3. Awe thanks gals!!! Praise the Lord. Thanks for stopping by and yes I totally love the banner and stuff that CWO has, I wish they had more of that. God bless you sista’sIn the Name of Jesus Christ!!Adrienne

  4. Adrienne,thank you so much for sharing this. The Lord totally convicted me on this in many areas in my life. We all need to stop and be still and know that the Lord has us right where he wants us. I will keep you in prayer that the Lord comforts you always. Love,Leslie

Leave a Comment

